Jelly Beans Daycare

Enriching, Respectful and Fun

About Me

I am currently a Stay-At-Home Mom to my 3 children. My daughter, aged 9 years and my 7 year old son, and my other 5 year old daughter.  They're all  growing so much everyday.  It amazes how funny, different and special these 3 little people can be.

I am 32 years old. I have lived in Trenton, Ontario  most of my life, so I am used to small towns where everyone "knows your name".  I moved to Abbotsford five years ago when my husband was transferred with the RCMP, and am now residing in Glenn Mountain. I live in  a house on a quiet cul-de-sac, so traffic would never be an issue.

I grew up being an only child, however being the only teenager in my area I was in high demand for babysitting.  I watched a great deal of children, from newborn to tween.  I've spent many many years taking care of family members, baby-sitting, and most recently my own children.  I took Graphic Art and Design at George Brown College in Toronto, and my last employer was with Shoppers Drug Mart as a Cosmetician and Merchandiser.

 

My husband and I can be described as fun loving people.  We enjoy life and having fun teaching our children all that we can.  We love watching them grow and learn new things.  Every time they learn to do something new it gives me an indescribable feeling.  Whether it's a new word or how to tie a shoe...it's just amazing to watch these little people form into the person they will become.

My husband works 4 days and then is off for 4 days, so occasionally he will be present but the children will always be under my supervision.  My kids are fun loving and well natured. They love playing with and meeting new children. We are over-filled with toys and the kids are just waiting to find some new friends to share them with. During the summer  we take the children on many outings, some of which have included The Zoo, Apple Barn, Bowling, Abbotsford Recreation Center,  Cultus and Rolley Lake, nearby splash pools and Parks etc. I hold a valid BC drivers license  and have to regularly take my children to Preschool .  It would be a requirement that I may travel with your child in my van.  

 

I have always wanted to help make a difference in children's lives, whether through adoption, foster parenting or some other way.  Daycare seemed to be the answer. I can be home with my children, earn an income and provide loving care to other children in a home environment while their parents are working. I love children so much and couldn't see myself doing anything other then what I am doing now.

 

I want everyone who is interested in bringing their child to our home for care to know that we are NOT set up as a facility.  Children will be watched in my home as a member of my family.  This is why we only take 2 children and then my own.  We feel that a facility type environment is what Preschool is for, and that is why we too send our children to Preschool.  If you are interested in Preschool you are welcome to enroll your child and we can pick them up and/or bring them to school as we would our own or as schedules reflect.  We believe that from birth to age 3, children should be in a family type environment, yet introduced to activities outside the home.  When asked, most mothers would prefer to be at home with their children or have children be watched by a family member.  We too feel this way.  This is why we personally encourage family environments and activities instead of Facility based areas. 

 

I look forward to getting to know you and your children and becoming part of your childs growing process.

 ~Sara~