Jelly Beans Daycare

Enriching, Respectful and Fun

        Jelly Beans Daycare House

                                   

A home away from home.  While you are at work you can be assured your child(ren) are in a safe loving environment.

At this young age, children need to know they are cared for. They need to be free to make their own decisions but have someone to supervise them too. They need outdoor experience as well as the opportunities the indoors can bring. They need to learn and grow and just be kids.

Here, you can be assured, your children will grow and benefit from daily activities.  Daily activities include, outings to the neighbourhood park, arts & craft time, reading, singing & dancing and just plain old "free to be" time.
 
 



We are currently at capacity. 

Please contact me if you would like an interview for our wait list. Thanks so much for your interest!

We accept ages 1-7 at this time. 

 

We currently do travel to the following area schools-

           McMillan Elementary and Auguston Traditional 
 
***We regularly take the children on Field Trips and Activities.  We allow drop-in on these certain days as long as we are contacted in advance. If you would like your children to participate in Drop-In outings, Keep an eye on our Calendar of Events and then notify us which days you are interested in.***

 

 Features Include:

  • Lots of toys and fun things to do
  • Walking distance to neighborhood parks and Abbotsford Rec Center
  • Healthy meals and snacks provided
  • Smoke-free home
  • Respectful environment

As a teenager I spent many years as the "neighborhood babysitter" certified by St. Johns ambulance and the Royal Canadian Life Saving Society.  I have many years of experience watching children.  Most recently I have been a Stay at Home Mom to my 8 and 6 and 4 year old.

Jelly Beans is not to be confused with a facility.  Jelly Beans is based out of my home. I feel that children succeed in early stages in a family structured environment.  Your child will not be treated as if they are in Daycare.  They will be treated as a member of our family. 

Your children will be treated with the same respect and care that I give to my own 3 children. Our children are our future. I can only hope they grow to be well rounded, respectful adults and caring parents. 

 

                         HOURS OF OPERATION:

 

Monday to Friday 7 am-5:15pm
 Ages 1 to 7 years of age 
 
 
 
 
 
                     
                                              

 

                                           

                                     PETS    

There are 2 dogs and a cat on premise.  Our dogs are small hypo-allergenic toy poodles (non-shedding dogs) They are very small and extremely friendly.  Our cat is a very friendly tabby, that unfortunately does shed.  You must notify us of any allergies.